[Free Webinar] Getting Started with Sass and Shopify

[Free Webinar] Getting Started with Sass and Shopify
Getting started with Sass and Shopify webinar

Are you using Sass in your development workflows? If not, you should be

Sass, like other CSS preprocessors, was created to solve problems around the reusability of code, and to create more abstractions to simplify development.

As CSS has gotten more complex, and stylesheets have become larger and harder to maintain — CSS preprocessors have become very popular.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Tiffany Tse — Partner Education and Front End Developer Advocate Lead at Shopify — will cover the basics of Sass, and how to use it to speed up your development with Shopify. 

During this one-hour presentation, we’ll cover:

  • What a CSS preprocessor is.
  • Sass vs. SCSS.
  • Variables and nesting.
  • Sass functions.
  • Mixins and custom functions.
  • Interpolation, workflow, and best practices.

This sessions was live on Thursday, June 29 at 1:00PM EDT (10:00AM PST/5:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Sara is a Content Marketer with the Shopify Partner Program. If she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find her catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more